### **Public Document Pack**



	BABERGH ANNUAL COUNCIL
DATE:	TUESDAY, 23 MAY 2023 5.30 PM
VENUE:	KING EDMUND CHAMBER, ENDEAVOUR HOUSE, 8 RUSSELL ROAD, IPSWICH

For consideration at the meeting on Tuesday, 23 MAY 2023, the following additional or updated papers that were unavailable when the Agenda was printed.

#### TABLED PAPERS

		Page(s)
9	BC/23/3 POLITICAL BALANCE AND COMPOSITION OF COMMITTEES	3 - 4
	Monitoring Officer	
11	BC/23/4 APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES FOR 2023/24	5 - 8
	Leader of the Council	
12	BC/23/5 APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS TO THE BOARD OF BDC (SUFFOLK HOLDINGS) LTD	9 - 10
	Chair BDC (Suffolk Holdings) Ltd	
13	APPOINTMENT OF COUNCILLORS TO THE SHARED REVENUES PARTNERSHIP JOINT COMMITTEE	11 - 12
	The Director of Law and Governance to report that in accordance	

The Director of Law and Governance to report that, in accordance with the joint arrangements established with Mid Suffolk District Council and Ipswich Borough Council, Council is asked to appoint two Cabinet Members and two substitutes to serve on the Committee for the current municipal year.

The political balance rules do not apply to Babergh's appointees.

### 14 APPOINTMENTS TO THE SUFFOLK JOINT STANDARDS 13 - 14 BOARD

The Director of Law and Governance to report that, in accordance with the joint arrangements established with Mid Suffolk District Council and Suffolk County Council, Council is asked to appoint three Councillors to serve on the Board for the current municipal year.

The political balance rules do not apply to Babergh's appointees who cannot be:

- The Chairman of the Council
- Members of the Cabinet

### 15 APPOINTMENTS TO THE JOINT GYPSY AND TRAVELLER 15 - 16 STEERING GROUP

Council is asked to appoint four Councillors to the Joint Gypsy and Traveller Steering Group for the current municipal year.

#### 16 APPOINTMENTS TO COUNCIL WORKING GROUPS

17 - 18

Council is asked to appoint Councillors to the following Working Groups:

- Community Governance Review Working Group
- Constitution Working Group
- Member Learning & Development Working Group
- Local Plan Working Group

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact Committee Services on: 01473 296472 or Email: <a href="mailto:Committees@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk">Committees@baberghmidsuffolk.gov.uk</a>

### Appendix B to Paper BC/23/3

### **BDC COMPOSITION OF COMMITTEES**

### **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

Green	Independent	Conservative	Lib Dem
Leigh Jamieson	Kathryn Grandon	Brian Riley	John Whyman
Laura Smith	Mary McLaren		

### JOINT AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Green	Independent	Conservative	Lib Dem
Ruth Hendry	Mary McLaren	Isabelle Reece	Bryn Hurren
Tim Regester			

### **PLANNING COMMITTEE**

Green	Independent	Conservative	Lib Dem
Jane Carruthers	Kathryn Grandon	Peter Beer	Helen Davies
Jessie Carter	Adrian Osborne	Michael Holt	John Whyman
Tim Regester	Stephen Plumb	Margaret Maybury	

### LICENSING AND REGULATORY COMMITTEE

Green	Independent	Conservative	Lib Dem	Labour
Leigh Jamieson	Elisabeth Malvisi	Paul Clover	Lee Parker	Alison Owen
Daniel Potter	Alastair McCraw	Mark Newman		
Laura Smith	John Nunn			

### **JOINT APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE**

Green	Independent	Conservative
Leigh Jamieson	Stephen Plumb	Margaret Maybury



# Agenda Item 11 Appendix A to Paper BC/23/4

### BABERGH DISTRICT COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS OF REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES/PARTNERSHIPS 2023/24

NAME OF BODY OR PANEL	NUMBER OF REPRESENTATIVES TO BE APPOINTED	NAME OF MEMBER NOMINATED
ASSOCIATION FOR SUFFOLK MUSEUMS  3 x per annum weekday a.m. at Suffolk museums	1 Management Committee Member	John Nunn Isabelle Reece
EAST OF ENGLAND ASSEMBLY OF LEADERS	1 (Leader)	The Leader
GAINSBOROUGH'S HOUSE SOCIETY	1	Laura Smith Adrian Osborne Margaret Maybury
GREENWAYS COUNTRYSIDE PROJECT JAC	2	Jane Carruthers Helen Davies
IPSWICH AND DISTRICT CITIZENS ADVICE BUREAU	1 (Observer)	Mary McLaren
IPSWICH STRATEGIC PLANNING AREA BOARD  4 x per annum p.m. in Ipswich	1 (+ 1 substitute)	(Sub: Leigh Jamieson)
JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE AND PARTNERSHIP TO DEDHAM VALE (AONB)  The Partnership meets x 2 per	2	Jane Carruthers Isabelle Reece
JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE AND PARTNERSHIP TO SUFFOLK COAST AND HEATH	2	Derek Davis
The JAC meets x 3 per annum  LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION - SPARSE	1	Deborah Saw

### Appendix A to Paper BC/23/4

NAME OF BODY OR PANEL	NUMBER OF REPRESENTATIVES TO BE APPOINTED	NAME OF MEMBER NOMINATED
LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION ASSEMBLY Annual meeting 3 x per annum daytime LGA London and at Rural Conference Venues, 11.30 a.m. – 3 p.m.	1 Leader	The Leader
SUDBURY AND DISTRICT CITIZENS ADVICE BUREAU	1 (Observer)	Adrian Osborne
SUFFOLK COASTAL FORUM	Management Committee     member	
SUFFOLK FLOOD RISK MANAGEMENET SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE	1 (+ 1 substitute)	Alastair McCraw (Sub:)
2 x per annum various locations	1 (+ 1 substitute)	
SUFFOLK HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD	Full voting rights	Cabinet Member for Communities
6 x per annum at Ipswich or Bury St Edmund a.m. and pm	Note: Rep. cannot also be a rep on the Health Scrutiny Board	(Sub:)
SUFFOLK HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	1 (+ 1 substitute) Note: Rep cannot also be a rep on the Health and Wellbeing Board	Mary McLaren (Sub:)
SUFFOLK POLICE AND CRIME PANEL  2x per annum, Endeavour House	Places are allocated by     SCC County-wide on a     political basis. BDC currently     has to appoint an     Independent	John Ward
SUFFOLK VIOLENCE AND ABUSE PARTNERSHIP	1	Elisabeth Malvisi
SUFFOLK WASTE PARTNERSHIP (SWP)  4 x per annum a.m.	1	Cabinet Member for Environment Paul Clover
THE QUAY THEATRE SUDBURY BOARD OF TRUSTEES OBSERVER	1	Laura Smith

### Appendix A to Paper BC/23/4

NAME OF BODY OR PANEL	NUMBER OF REPRESENTATIVES TO BE APPOINTED	NAME OF MEMBER NOMINATED
WESTERN SUFFOLK COMMUNITY SAFETY PARTNERSHIP 4 x per annum a.m. various locations on a rotational basis	1 Voting rights (+ 1 Sub)	Daniel Potter Margaret Maybury (Sub: )



### **BDC ANNUAL COUNCIL - 23 MAY 2023**

# ITEM 12 – APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS TO THE BOARD OF BDC (SUFFOLK HOLDINGS) LTD

Dave Busby	Deborah Saw
Brian Riley	John Ward



### **BDC ANNUAL COUNCIL - 23 MAY 2023**

# ITEM 13 – APPOINTMENTS TO THE SHARED REVENUES PARTNERSHIP JOINT COMMITTEE

Jessie Carter	Daniel Potter (Sub)
Alastair McCraw	Derek Davis (Sub)



### **BDC ANNUAL COUNCIL - 23 MAY 2023**

### ITEM 14 - APPOINTMENTS TO THE SUFFOLK JOINT STANDARDS BOARD

Simon Dowling	Stephen Plumb
Bryn Hurren	Brian Riley



### **BDC ANNUAL COUNCIL - 23 MAY 2023**

# ITEM 15 - APPOINTMENTS TO THE JOINT GYPSY AND TRAVELLER STEERING GROUP

Ruth Hendry	Lee Parker
Alison Owen	



### **BDC ANNUAL COUNCIL - 23 MAY 2023**

### ITEM 16 - APPOINTMENTS TO COUNCIL WORKING GROUPS

### **COMMUNITY GOVERNANCE REVIEW WORKING GROUP**

Elisabeth Malvisi	
Lee Parker	

### **CONSTITUTION WORKING GROUP**

Leigh Jamieson	John Ward
Dave Busby	

### **MEMBER LEARNING & DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP**

Simon Dowling	Bryn Hurren
Alastair McCraw	

### **LOCAL PLAN WORKING GROUP**

Sallie Davies	John Ward
Helen Davies	Michael Holt

